Get your free copy of the LIMS Buyer's Guide

 

 

 
 

Creative Commons License

Except where otherwise noted, the content provided on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

 
Webcasts Detail

E-mail this page Email a link to this Page   

 
JANUARY 19, 2017: Discover better designs, faster, and solve drug delivery challenges for the pharmaceutical and medical device industries


Discover better designs, faster, and solve drug delivery challenges for the pharmaceutical and medical device industries

Hosted by Siemens PLM Software, formerly CD-adapco

http://www2.cd-adapco.com/l/14592/2016-12-14/6zt7fr?dm_i=371,4OI3X,7SQSB,HHGR6,1

Pick a time to fit your schedule:

January 19, 2017

10 a.m. (London) • 11 a.m. (Berlin/Paris) • 3:30 p.m. (Bangalore)
10 a.m. (Los Angeles) • 1 p.m. (New York)

There is no charge to attend, but registration is required.


In order to design effective drug delivery devices one has to master the physics of liquids, solids, gases and any of their combinations. From drug formulation, drug transport all the way to drug delivery, from powders, solids to fluids and vapors, computational fluid dynamics (CFD) can be a powerful tool to tackle these challenging processes and enable design exploration for device design and process parameteroptimization. Examples of how CFD can optimize these processes range from modeling syringes and inhalers, mixing devices, particle deposition into lungs, assessing the efficacy of inhaled medications, or injections into the bloodstream or spinal fluid.

In this webinar, we will discuss the role of 3D simulation for pharmaceutical and medical device design applications, specifically the digital twin concept for drug delivery devices.

Leading medical device design and pharmaceutical companies have realized that investment in terms of recruitment, as well as technology, is critical. They have started integrating simulation into clinical trial studies and are applying it to modernize their manufacturing processes.

To demonstrate what is possible today, guest speaker Barzin Gavtash will give a deep dive into pMDI spray modeling with his presentation, “Multi-physics theoretical approach to predict pMDI spray characteristics.”

 

 
Posted by: limsfinder on Jan 11,17| Profile| 1-General (no specific category)

COMMENTS


signupor loginto post a comment.


Enter New Comments: